Durand Cup 2019: Official fixtures out

Durand Cup 2019: Official fixtures out


Kolkata: The fixtures for the 129th edition of the Durand Cup have been officially released. The tournament is set to be contested by 6 Indian Super League (ISL) teams alongside 6 I-league and 4 Army teams.


            The tournament will be held from August 2 to August 24. The tournament will be hosted by three cities of West Bengal- Kolkata, Silliguri and Kalyani. This will be for the first time that the tournament will be played outside New Delhi, its traditional venue.


            A minimum of 22 and maximum of 27 players can be registered for the tournament. The tournament, which is the oldest in Asia and the third oldest in the world was last won by NEROCA when they defeated Army Green in the final.


            The groupings of the teams are as follows:



            Mohun Bagan and Mohammedan will play the opener in Kolkata's Salt Lake Stadium and the final will also be played at the same venue. The fixtures of the tournament are as follows:


August 2           Mohun Bagan   v Md. Sporting  VYBK    3 PM IST

August 3           East Bengal v Army RedEB Ground        3 PM IST

August 5           Md. Sporting    v Navy  Kalyani 3 PM IST

August 6           East Bengal       v Jamshedpur   VYBK    3 PM IST

August 6           Bengaluru FC    v Army Red       EB Ground        3 PM IST

August 7           Real Kashmir    v Chennai City  Kalyani 3 PM IST

August 8           Navy     v ATK    MB Ground      3 PM IST

August 8           FC Goa v Army Green   Kalyani3 PM IST

August 8.         Gokulam Kerala v  Chennaiyin FC Silliguri 3 PM IST

August 9           TRAU v Air Force           Siliguri3 PM IST

August 11         Army Green v   Real Kashmir    Kalyani3 PM IST

August 12         Md Sporting v   ATK      EB Ground        3 PM IST

August 12         Jamshedpur     v Bengaluru FC  MB Ground      3 PM IST

August 12         Air Force v        Gokulam KeralaSiliguri3 PM IST

August 13         Chennai City v  FC Goa Kalyani3 PM IST

August 13         Chennaiyin FC vTRAU    Siliguri3 PM IST

August 14         Mohun Bagan v             Navy     MB Ground      3 PM IST

August 16         East Bengal v    Bengaluru FC    VYBK    6 PM IST

August 16         FC Goa  v Real KashmirKalyani3 PM IST

August 16         TRAU    v Gokulam Kerala          Siliguri3 PM IST

August 17         Mohun Bagan vATK      MB Ground       3 PM IST

August 17         Chennai City     v Army Green   Kalyani3 PM IST

August 17         Chennaiyin FC   v Air Force        Siliguri3 PM IST

August 20         Semi-Final 1     VYBK    3 PM IST

August 20         Semi-Final 2     VYBK    6 PM IST

August 24         Final     VYBK    6 PM IST


            The group games will be in a round-robin format and the top team from each group will progress to the semi-finals. Group A winner will play Group D winner and Group B winner will take on Group C winner in the semi-finals.

0 Comment

No Comments found.