Hero Super Cup 2019: Official schedule released.

Hero Super Cup 2019: Official schedule released.


New Delhi: The All India Football Federation (AIFF) today announced the official schedule for the qualifiers and main round of the Super Cup this year. The Super Cup, officially known as the Hero Super Cup due to sponsorship reasons is the official cup tournament of India.


            Super Cup came into existence last year, replacing the Federation Cup as the cup tournament. With this now both ISL and I-league teams face each other in the cup tournament unlike the previous Federation Cup where only I-league teams took part.


            However, it is worth noting that like last year, the winner of the Super Cup will not get a slot in the AFC Cup as the current system gives that spot to the winner of the Indian Super League. Only from the next season we will see an Asian berth for the winner of the Super Cup.


            Once again Kalinga Stadium of Bhubhaneshwar will host the cup tournament. The teams ranked 7th and below in both the Indian Super League and the I-league will take part in the qualifiers.



            The schedule for the qualifiers for the Hero Super Cup is as follows:


March 15 (5pm): FC Pune City vs Minerva Punjab FC (Qualifier 1)

March 15 (8.30pm): Kerala Blasters FC vs Indian Arrows (Qualifier 2)

March 16 (5pm): Delhi Dynamos FC vs Gokulam Kerala FC (Qualifier 3)

March 16 (8.30pm): Chennaiyin FC vs Aizawl FC (Qualifier 4)


            The match schedule for the final round of the Hero Super Cup is as follows:




March 29 (8.30pm): Qualifier 4 vs Mumbai City FC (PQ1)

March 30 (5pm): Qualifier 2 vs FC Goa (PQ2)

March 30 (8.30pm): Qualifier 3 vs Quess East Bengal (PQ3)

March 31 (5pm): Mohun Bagan vs JSW Bengaluru FC (PQ4)

March 31 (8.30pm): Qualifier 1 vs Chennai City FC (PQ5)

April 1 (8.30pm): ATK vs Real Kashmir FC (PQ6)

April 2 (8.30pm): Jamshedpur FC vs Churchill Brothers FC (PQ7)

April 3 (8.30pm): Neroca FC vs NEUFC (PQ8)




April 4 (8.30pm): PQ4 vs PQ5 (Q9)

April 5 (8.30pm): PQ3 vs PQ6 (Q10)

April 6 (8.30pm): PQ2 vs PQ7 (Q11)

April 7 (8.30pm): PQ1 vs PQ8 (Q12)




April 9 (8.30pm): Winner Q9 vs Winner Q11

April 10 (8.30pm): Winner Q10 vs Winner Q12


FINAL – April 13 (8.30pm)

0 Comment

No Comments found.